Follow Us

"To fulfill human needs for a quality food supply through
science, technology and education."

This is the mission of the Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section, and of its members. In keeping with this mission, SCIFTS is proud to bring you the latest advance in OUR journey toward its fulfillment.

SCiftS' By-Laws and Standard Operating Procedures

Click here to download the SCIFTS By-laws.
Click here to download SCIFTS Standard Operating Procedures.

2019-2020 SCIFTS Executive Board

Chairperson Olive Yao Li Cal Poly Pomona chair@scifts.net
Chair Elect Ash Husain Cedarlane Foods chair-elect@scifts.net
Secretary Jonathon Tong Bonduelle Fresh Americas secretary@scifts.net
Treasurer Dan Rosson Ingredient Consortium treasurer@scifts.net
Past Chair Ana Gumabon Retired  
Member at Large Tierney Barting Accurate Ingredients
  Claudio Cardelli Arbras Corp.
  Brian Favela National Flavor
  Katrina Jully Joolies katrina.jully@gmail.com
  Randy Kreienbrink BI Nutraceuticals randyk@botnicals.com
  Holly Swartz BDS Natural
       
Student Representatives Suraj Meharwade Chapman University meharwade@chapman.edu
  Erin Vaughan Cal State Los Angeles evaughan@calstatela.edu

For a complete listing of the SCIFTS 2019-2020 Committee Chairs, click here

Subscribe to SCIFTS Newsletter

If you are not a member of IFT, but wish to receive the SCIFTS Newsletter, purchase an annual subscription.

For more information, click here.




















UPCOMING EVENTS

July 12-15, 2020

IFT20
Virtural Event
Chicago, IL

September 16, 2020

Dinner Meeting
Luminarias
Monterey Park
Tentatively

October 21, 2020

Dinner Meeting
TBD

THANK YOU to our Advertisers

Southern California Institute of Food Technologists Section | P.O. Box 3724, Orange, CA 92857 | 714.282.0919
www.scifts.net | scifts@pacbell.net